Author Topic: TBG's Supreme Dream Machine PC Build  (Read 27212 times)

Ari Altman

• TBG Founder
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
TBG's Supreme Dream Machine PC Build
« on: April 30, 2015, 10:01:24 PM »
Comments or questions about TBG's Supreme Dream Machine? Post 'em here!

angel7

• View Profile
Re: TBG's Supreme Dream Machine PC Build
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2015, 07:03:49 PM »
hey can you please make a guide on how to build the supreme dream machine im new to gaming computers but have all the components already

Ari Altman

• TBG Founder
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2015, 09:53:44 PM »
hey can you please make a guide on how to build the supreme dream machine im new to gaming computers but have all the components already

You can follow the new Guide to Assembling an Ultra-High-End PC, which was recently published on TBG. While it's not identical to the Supreme Dream Machine, it's very close in terms of the overall setup.

angel7

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2015, 02:18:55 PM »
thanks another question the two solid state drives what are the differences? and do i need both of them?

Ari Altman

• TBG Founder
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2015, 03:36:52 PM »
thanks another question the two solid state drives what are the differences? and do i need both of them?

The two SSDs use totally different interfaces.

The Samsung 850 Pro is a standard SATA-based drive. It is the fastest SATA-based drive on the market, and if you only want to use one drive, this is the one to get. It is also simple to set up.