Author Topic: The TBG $1,500 High-End Gaming PC Build  (Read 42756 times)

Ari Altman

• TBG Founder
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
The TBG $1,500 High-End Gaming PC Build
« on: March 04, 2014, 01:45:35 PM »
Here's the thread to discuss the "$1,500 High-End Gaming PC Build" on The Tech Buyer's Guru.

The original article can be found here.

Feel free to start your own threads to discuss your personal builds in this category!
« Last Edit: June 27, 2014, 11:41:45 AM by Ari Altman »

Ari Altman

• TBG Founder
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: The TBG $1,500 High-End Gaming PC Build
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2014, 09:08:18 AM »
We recently received the following question from a TBG reader:

"I'm new to building my own computer and have been checking out your $1500
gaming build. Everything in it sounds perfect for what I'm looking for
except the case. How do I choose a case that is still compatible with all
the components of the $1500 build? Is it just an issue of size and space,
or are there other factors? Do you have a list of cases, even more
expensive ones, that would also work?

I would like the case to be a mid tower, but just have a little more style
to it. I'm not too concerned with having it light up or anything like that,
but maybe more color options and less of a straight forward rectangular
look."

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here's the response we sent to our reader, which we hope others will find helpful too:

"First off, you can see some of the best cases on the market by viewing the
"slideshow" in the right-hand column of the Build Guide page.

To answer your question directly, things can be a bit more complicated
than just size. Any ATX format case should in theory work for the $1500
build ("ATX" specifies 7-slot motherboards and power supplies of a certain
dimension), but the truth is that not all cases will work. There are a
number of constraints, including: